Results 2015 : Cup Winners

Harry Winterbotham Cup, Champion Hunter – Olga Scully’s Master Swatch.
Michael Walsh Cup, Best Hunter – Olga Scully’s Master Swatch.
German Embassy Trophy, Best Ridden Cob – Lorne Deegan’s Dexter’s Pride.
Tinahely Show Trophy, Best Working Hunter – Mark & Christine How’s Millridge Kalmar.
Kelly’s Pharmacy Perpetual Trophy, Champion Show Hunter Pony – Kate Doyle’s Rathcline Kestrel.
High Acre Trophy, Side Saddle – Bernie Leadon Bolger’s Halo Magic.
James Sweeney Memorial Trophy, Highest Placed Shillelagh P.C.– Faye Durkan’s Ralph D.J.Kearney Cup,
Champion Hunter Pony – Pierce Statuette,
Champion Riding Pony – Eileen Furlong’s Perryditch Touch of Spice.
Germaine Cup, Champion Foal – Derry Rothwell’s Greenhall Master Cruise.
Richie Woods Memorial Cup, Irish Draught Mare – John & Julia Crosbie’s Velvet Blue.
Dublin – Wicklowmen’s Assoc. Cup, Non-Thoroughbred Broodmare – Christina Kavanagh’s Russelstown Bay Princess.
Carrandula Star Perpetual Cup, Stinted Broodmare – Cecilia Delaney’s Castlemeadow.
Murphy Cup, Champion Young Horse – Bobby Moore, Myshall.
Hadden Perpetual Trophy, Champion Filly – Bobby Moore, Myshall.
Calary Perpetual Trophy, Champion Yearling – PJ Glynn’s Crannaghmore Lad.
Elsie Woods Trophy, Pony Club Games Junior – Meath P.C.
Tinahely Show Trophy, Pony Club Games Under 10 – Shillelagh P.C.
Cosby Cup for Senior Pony Club Games – Laois P.C.
Tom Duffy Cup, Carriage Driving – Val Good.
Irish Donkey Society, Champion Donkey – Annemarie & John O’Dowd, Ashford.


Tinahely Show Trophy, Holstein Friesian Heifer Calf – Josh Sinnott, The Ballagh.
Stafford Cup, Holstein Heifer Calf – Philip & Linda Jones, Killowen.
Slaney Friesian Breeders Trophy, Holstein Friesian Heifer – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Crossnacole Cup, Holstein Friesian Heifer in Calf – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Pasley Cup, Holstein Friesian Cow – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Michael Byrne Memorial Cup, Holstein Friesian Heifer in Milk – Sean Murphy, Clonroche.
Welfred Trophy, Holstein Friesian Cow-Junior – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Eric Meredith Perpetual Trophy, Pair Holstein Friesian Females – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Ballyfree Perpetual Award, Pair of Pedigree Heifers Not in Milk – Clonpaddin Holsteins, Clonpaddin.
Animal Health Cup, Simmental Champion – Garrett Behan, Ballyfin.
MSD Perpetual Plaque, Overall Limousin Champion – Dan Tynan, Mountrath.
O’Donoghue Cup, Supreme Beef Champion – The Ryan Family, Thurles.
Castletimon Stud Cup, Champion Aberdeen Angus – Michael & Niamh Barron, The Rower.
Dectomax Trophy, Blegian Blue Champion – David Pearson, Ballacolla.
Hereford Cup, Champion Hereford – Mervyn Parr, Castlecomer.
Butler Cup, Champion Parthenaise – Paddy Kavanagh, Enniscorthy.
Michael Ryan Perpetual Cup, Champion Commercial Female – Maxwell Brothers, Castlerea.
Kinsella Estates Perpetual Cup, Champion Commercial Bullock – Robert & Mark McGivern, Carrigtuohill.
Ashford/Committee Platter, Supreme Champion Commercial – Robert McGivern, Carrigtuohill.
Derek Rothwell Memorial Cup, Young Stockperson of the Year – Pauric Coleman, Borris.

Kerry Foods, Champion Cheviot – James Corrigan, Kilcullen.
Morrin Perpetual Cup, Best Cheviot/Wicklow Mts. Ram – James Corrigan, Kilcullen.
Willoughby Perpetual Cup, Best Cheviot/Wicklow Mts. Ewe Lamb – George Prendergast, Myshall.
Peter Behan Perpetual Trophy, Best Pair Suffolk/Cheviot Cross – George Prendergast, Myshall.
East Pedigree Sheep Breeders Assoc.Perpetual Cup, Champion Ewe Lamb – John & Neil Kidd, Kildavin.
Tinahely Engineering Trophy, Crossbred Butchers Lamb – John & Neil Kidd, Kildavin.
Ashford/Wayward Cup, Crossbred Store Lamb – Tom Dunne, Hollywood.
Tankersley Farm Trophy, Best Factory Lamb French Market – John Kidd, Kildavin DOG SECTION:
Patsy Gregan Trophy, Champion Dog – Lisa Hamilton.
The Holly Morris Perpetual Memorial Cup, Little Miss Tinahely – Maeve O Hickey.
The Nancy Walsh Cup, Show Queen – Alison Moules.
Jackson Cup, Best Craft Exhibit – Not Presented.
Michael & May Hegarty Cup, Best Junior Wood Craft – Rebecca Griffith, Shillelagh.
Michelle Byrne Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Wood Craft – Nicola Reilly, Sunbeam House.
Bourke Cup, Best Exhibit Home Produce – Charlotte Holden, Aughrim.
John Nolan Cup, Highest Points Home Produce – Muriel Hobson, Hacketstown.
Rothwell Perpetual Trophy, Art Section – Carmel Mulhall, Tullow.
Patrick & Dora O’Donoghue Memorial Perpetual Cup, Photography – Catherine Lambert, Enniscorthy.
The Sue Wardell Perpetual Cup, Honey – James Doran, Ballyellis.
Tinahely ICA Perpetual Trophy, Dessert Section – Elizabeth Doran, Ballyellis.
Interspun Ltd Cup, Best Quilt in Show – Mary Bolger, Ballycarney.
Lakelands Quilt Fair Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Breeda Byrne, Aughrim.
Millett & Matthews Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Naomi Collins, Corrandulla.


Sam Jackson Perpetual Cup, Best Exhibit Vegetables – Raymond Higgins, Athlone.
The Joseph Anderson Memorial Cup, Vegetables – Raymond Higgins, Athlone.
The Elizabeth Mordaunt Perpetual Memorial Cup, Rose of the Show – Krisztina Erdodi, Athy.
Brigid Goslin Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Hybrid Tea Rose – Reggie Mitchell, Moate.
Late Mrs.Martin Bynre Junior Trophy, – Best Floral Arrangement Statia Ivers, Ballycoog.
Charlet Whitmore Memorial Trophy, Flower Arranging – Statia Ivers, Ballycoog

Lena Murphy, Pets Corner – Dermot Allen.

Rothwell Cup, Pure Bred Poultry – Boylan Family, Blessington.
Harry & Eva Weir Perpetual Trophy, Junior Section Highest Points – Aoife Ni Mhurchu, Redcross.
Father Liam Jordan Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Art – Conor Nolan, Tullow.
The Paddy Murphy Memorial Trophy, Best Youth Exhibit – Elma Butler, Gorey.
Owen Doran Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Handwriting – Roisin Murray, Shankill.
Lily Griffin Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Junior Craft – Kate Murphy, Crossbridge.
The Greta D’Arcy Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Baking – Aoife O Neill, Ballyshonogue.
Junior Photography Plaque, Junior Photograpy – Leah Browne, Hacketstown.
The Margaret Dollard Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Junior Craft – Emily Esmonde, Dundrum.