Results Cup Winners 2016

Horse Section

Ridden Hunter Champion
Eugene Roe Presented with The Harry Winterbotham Perpetual Cup.
Best Exhibit in Class 1, Lightweight Hunter
Eugene Roe Presented with The Michael Walsh Cup.

Riding Cob
Ceoladh Pratt presented with The German Embassy Trophy.
Senior/Intermediate Ridden Side Saddle
Rebecca Rafter Presented with High Acre Farm Side Saddle Trophy.

Champion of Ring 2 Ponies
Siani Blanchfield Presented with the Kelly Pharmacy Perpetual Trophy.

Champion Hunter Pony
Melissa O’Conner Presented with The Kearney Cup
Reg Irish Draught Mare or appendix mare in foal or with foal at foot
Vicky Phipps Presented with the Richie Woods Cup

Non Thoroughbred Brood Mare
John Roche Presented with Dublin Wicklowmens association Cup.
Brood Mare(non-thoroughbred)
John Roche Presented with Tinahely Show Cup

Champion Foal
Michael Byrne Presented With Germaine Cup

Pony Games
U.10 Pony Games
1st Kildare Pony Club
3rd Tipperary Pony Club

Junior Pony Games
1st Shilleagh Pony Club
2nd Meath Pony Club
3rd Island Pony Club

Cattle Section

Pedigree Simmental Maiden Heifer
Garrett Behan presented with Animal Health Centre Cup

A.A Bull any age
Albert De Cogan Presented with O’Donoghue Cup
Derek Rothwell Young Stockperson of the year
Sarah Murray Presented with Derek Rothwell Memorial Cup

Sheep Section

Wicklow Mountain or Cheviot Ram 2 years old and Upwards
John Fitzsimmons presented with Morrin Cup

Best Pen Cheviot Ewe Lambs
John Driver presented with the Willoughby cup
Best Pair in Suffolk/Cheviot Cross Shearling Ewe
John Driver presented with the Peter Behan Cup

Champion Cheviot
John Fitzsimmons presented with Kerry Foods Shield

Champion Jacob
Stonecraft Cup Presented to Cathal & Linda Walsh

Champion Ewe Lamb
The Eastern Pedigree Sheep Breeders Association Perpetual cup presented to Ken Rothwell

Crossbred Butchers Lamb
Tankersley Farm Trophy presented to Edward Plunkett

Crossbred Store Lamb
Tinahely Engineering Trophy presented to Ken Rothwell

Factory Lamb Suitable for sale to France
Ashford/Wayward Cup Presented to Edward Plunkett

Little Master
Eoin Stephenson was presented with the little master plaque

Little Miss
Alana ni Cheallaigh was presented with the Holly Morris Memorial




Overall Cup:    Damien Murphy, Murphy Meats, Tinahely.
2nd Place:       Elizabeth Bradley,  Carlow Cheeses.
3rd Place:        Margaret Byrne, Bush Farm Free Range Eggs.
Wicklow Cup:   Keith Symes, Wicklow Rapeseed Oil.

Jackson Cup, Best Craft Exhibit –
Michael & May Hegarty Cup, Best Junior Wood Craft – James Butler, Gorey
Michelle Byrne Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Wood Craft – Tom Lawlor, Sunbeam House.
Bourke Cup, Best Exhibit Home Produce – Lavinia Tilson, Cavan
John Nolan Cup, Highest Points Home Produce – Muriel Hobson, Hacketstown.
Rothwell Perpetual Trophy, Art Section – Frank Ennett, Enniscorthy
Patrick & Dora O’Donoghue Memorial Perpetual Cup, Photography – Rebecca Barton, Blessington
The Sue Wardell Perpetual Cup, Honey – Thomas Doran, Ballyellis
Tinahely ICA Perpetual Trophy, Dessert Section – Marguerite Fitzsimmons, Tinahely

Interspun Ltd Cup, Best Quilt in Show – Anne Merrigan, Limerick Quilt Centre
Lakelands Quilt Fair Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Margaret McCarthy, Cappamore
Millett & Matthews Trophy, Quilt Marquee – Cathal Crowe, Stamullen

Sam Jackson Perpetual Cup, Best Exhibit Vegetables – James Doran, Ballyellis
The Joseph Anderson Memorial Cup, Vegetables – James Doran, Ballyellis
The Elizabeth Mordaunt Perpetual Memorial Cup, Rose of the Show – Rebecca Jackson, Bunclody
Brigid Goslin Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Hybrid Tea Rose – Maura Davis, Delgany
Late Mrs.Martin Bynre Junior Trophy, – Best Floral Arrangement Statia Ivers, Ballycoog.
Charlet Whitmore Memorial Trophy, Flower Arranging – Statia Ivers, Ballycoog

Lena Murphy, Pets Corner – Marnie Conway, Glendalough

Rothwell Cup, Pure Bred Poultry – Ciara & Padraic Sweeney, Meath

Harry & Eva Weir Perpetual Trophy, Junior Section Highest Points – Kate Murphy, Crossbridge
Father Liam Jordan Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Art – Luca Gould, Arklow
The Paddy Murphy Memorial Trophy, Best Youth Exhibit – Elma Butler, Gorey
Owen Doran Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Handwriting – Lillian Keating, Knocknaboley
Lily Griffin Memorial Perpetual Cup, Best Junior Craft – Alice Dowzard, Gorey
The Greta D’Arcy Perpetual Trophy, Best Junior Baking – Kate Doran, Ballyellis
Junior Photography Plaque, Junior Photograpy – Robyn Gahan D’Arcy, Redbog
The Margaret Dollard Perpetual Memorial Cup, Best Junior Craft – Robyn Gahan D’Arcy, Redbog

Jackson cup winner 2016

Geraldine Fletcher